institutezoqa.blogg.se

Power mac g5 case mods
Power mac g5 case mods





power mac g5 case mods

I wanted the back of the case to be as sleek as possible so decided to move all the I/o to the bottom in one nice uniform line. This then led to the next dilemma of the build. Originally the case has a upper compartment for drives which i intended to use for the psu and to retain the major looks of the case I custom made a shelf to hold the psu and allow the motherboard i/o to be accessible. The build was centred around trying to mount the motherboard sideways to make the most of the natural space inside the G5. It was a long and hard build with many failings, learning new skills and the most leaks I've ever had in a custom loop (This is my 8th time doing this at least) Its finally finished, for now at least. So when a G5 came up on ebay for cheap I had to pounce. It was also another dream of mine to make a black and gold mod with the beautiful Asus rampage V edition 10 with EK's brilliant monoblock for it. Yes long before Linus made his Hackintosh videos. It was my long dream to make a G5 case mod.







Power mac g5 case mods